Department Overview

The Allen County Department of Health promotes and protects the health and well-being of our community through a variety of services and programs.

Click here for a copy of our Department Brochure.


The department is organized into 12 divisions which carry out the 10 Essential Public Health Services. Below is an organizational chart.

Organizational Chart June 2021

Our Vision

To be a center of excellence for public health by preventing disease, promoting health, protecting the environment and preserving vital records in our community.

Our Mission

In support of Allen County and its municipalities, the Allen County Department of Health strives to promote the health, safety, and well-being of all residents. With guidance from the Indiana State Department of Health and support from our many partnering agencies, we endeavor to have a model public health infrastructure that provides professional, responsive, and cost-effective services to the community.

Our Values

  • Pride
  • Performance
  • Professionalism
  • Teamwork
  • Flexibility
  • Commitment to Service