Executive Board of Health

The Allen County Department of Health is governed by a seven-member Executive Board. Board members are unpaid community volunteers; their backgrounds can vary but at least two must be physicians. The Allen County Board of Commissioners appoints all members of the board, and the board appoints the Health Commissioner and Department Administrator.

Current board members are:

  • William Pond, MD, President (front center)
  • Patricia Hays, RN Vice-President (front left)
  • James Cameron, MD (top second from right)
  • Thomas Dykstra, MD (front right)
  • Mary Hess, RN (top second from left)
  • Debra Lambert (top right)
  • Ted Sobol (top left)
  • Laura Maser, Board attorney (not pictured)

2021 Meetings

The board meets in the Council Chambers Courtroom, Room 035, on the Garden level of Citizens Square, 200 E. Berry St., unless otherwise noted. Meetings start at 5:45 p.m. The schedule of meeting dates for 2021 is as follows:

2020 Meetings

2019 Meetings

2018 Meetings

Agenda will be posted at least 48 hours prior to the meeting.

2017 Meetings

2016 Meetings

2015 Meetings

2014 Meetings

2013 Meetings

2012 Meetings